close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

**Patron Notice​​**
The Coral Gables Branch Library will be temporarily relocating to 308 Miracle Mile effective Monday, April 19 as the branch will be closed for renovation for about 18 months beginning Saturday, April 17. You may continue to return items in the book drops during the renovation. Please note the branch at 3443 Segovia St. will be available for City of Coral Gables early voting April 24-25 and the April 27 runoff election.

Coral Gables Branch Library

Coral Gables Branch Library Exterior

We're closed Tuesday April 20
We're closed Wednesday April 21
We're closed Thursday April 22
We're closed Friday April 23
We're closed Saturday April 24
We're closed Monday April 26
We're closed Tuesday April 27
Mon, Apr 19 Closed
Tue, Apr 20 Closed
Wed, Apr 21 Closed
Thu, Apr 22 Closed
Fri, Apr 23 Closed
Sat, Apr 24 Closed
Sun, Apr 25 Closed

Branch manager
Will Runyan
Address
3443 Segovia Street
Coral Gables, FL 33134
Tel: 305-442-8706

Branch Events
Sat, Apr 24, 11:00am - 11:30am
Create an underwater scene using paper and watercolor paint during this online workshop taught by a Miami Children's Museum instructor. Space is limited for this online event. Registration is required. Zoom link will be emailed to registrants within 24 hours of the event start time. Program made possible by the City of Coral Gables. Ages 3-7 yrs.
This event is full

Wed, May 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Leave the lights on (or turn them off if you dare!) and learn about early spirit communication efforts and paranormal research during this fun, spooky online event featuring Dustin Pari of Ghost Hunters fame. Space is limited for this online event. Registration is required. Zoom link will be emailed to registrants within 24 hours of the event start time. Made possible by the City of Coral Gables. Ages 13 yrs.+

Sat, May 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Join us from home for an interactive and sensory-friendly drumming session suitable for all abilities. Learn how to create rhythms, including those used in Japanese taiko drumming, and play along using household items. Space is limited for this online event. Registration is required. Zoom link will be emailed to registrants within 24 hours of the event start time. Program made possible by the City of Coral Gables. Ages 5 yrs. +

Sat, May 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Follow along online with art instructor David Sexton and learn step by step how to draw a dragon. All you need is paper, pencil, straight edge and (optional) markers. Made possible by the City of Coral Gables. Space is limited for this online event. Registration is required. Zoom link will be emailed to registrants within 24 hours of the event start time. Ages 13 yrs.+

Sat, Jun 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Follow along online with art instructor David Sexton and learn step by step how to draw a beautiful butterfly. All you need is paper, pencil, a straightedge, and markers. Space is limited for this online event. Registration is required. Zoom link will be emailed to registrants within 24 hours of the event start time. Ages 13 yrs.+ Program made possible by the City of Coral Gables.