close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Short Story Dispenser

2022-10-03 00:00:00 2022-10-03 23:59:00 America/New_York Short Story Dispenser Visit the branch and try out our Short Story Dispenser! This kiosk delivers short stories at the push of a button. Lakes of the Meadow Branch -

Monday, October 03
All day

Add to Calendar 2022-10-03 00:00:00 2022-10-03 23:59:00 America/New_York Short Story Dispenser Visit the branch and try out our Short Story Dispenser! This kiosk delivers short stories at the push of a button. Lakes of the Meadow Branch -

Visit the branch and try out our Short Story Dispenser! This kiosk delivers short stories at the push of a button.

AGE GROUP: | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Reading & Literacy |

TAGS: | |

Lakes of the Meadow Branch

centenof@mdpls.org
Phone: 305-222-2149
Branch manager
Fatima Centeno

Hours
Mon, Sep 26 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 27 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 28 Closed
Thu, Sep 29 Closed
Fri, Sep 30 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 01 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Oct 02 Closed

Branch manager
Fatima Centeno
Address
4284 Southwest 152nd Avenue
Miami, FL 33185
Tel: 305-222-2149

Upcoming events

Mon, Oct 03, All day
Visit the branch and try out our Short Story Dispenser! This kiosk delivers short stories at the push of a button.

Tue, Oct 04, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and activities for toddlers and their caregivers. Ages 18 mos. - 3 yrs.

Wed, Oct 05, 9:30am - 7:30pm
Pick up supplies to create a fun craft at home. Please contact the branch for more information. Ages 6 - 12 yrs.

Thu, Oct 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Sharpen your skills by playing other fans of this classic game. Learn a new move every session. Ages 12 - 18 yrs.

Sat, Oct 08, 10:00am - 11:00am
Read your favorite stories alongside Charlie Brown! Reading aloud to a registered therapy dog may help improve literacy skills and boost confidence. Bring your own book or choose from the library's collection. Made possible by Heel 2 Heal Wags & Words Reading Program. Space is limited. Registration is required. All ages.

Tue, Oct 11, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and activities for toddlers and their caregivers. Ages 18 mos. - 3 yrs.

Wed, Oct 12, 9:30am - 7:30pm
Pick up supplies to create a fun craft at home. Please contact the branch for more information. Ages 6 - 12 yrs.

Thu, Oct 13, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Join us for a Halloween celebration! Sing and create music during this fun and interactive session designed by a board certified music therapist. Suitable for all abilities. All ages.

Mon, Oct 17, All day
Visit the branch and try out our Short Story Dispenser! This kiosk delivers short stories at the push of a button.

Tue, Oct 18, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and activities for toddlers and their caregivers. Ages 18 mos. - 3 yrs.

Wed, Oct 19, 9:30am - 7:30pm
Pick up supplies to create a fun craft at home. Please contact the branch for more information. Ages 6 - 12 yrs.

Mon, Oct 24, All day
Visit the branch and try out our Short Story Dispenser! This kiosk delivers short stories at the push of a button.

Tue, Oct 25, 10:00am - 12:00pm
A public affairs specialist with the Social Security Administration will be available to answer your Social Security questions. Space is limited. Please call the branch to register. Ages 55 yrs.+

Tue, Oct 25, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and activities for toddlers and their caregivers. Ages 18 mos. - 3 yrs.

Wed, Oct 26, 9:30am - 7:30pm
Pick up supplies to create a fun craft at home. Please contact the branch for more information. Ages 6 - 12 yrs.

Mon, Oct 31, All day
Visit the branch and try out our Short Story Dispenser! This kiosk delivers short stories at the push of a button.

Mon, Oct 31, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Wear your best costume and join us for not-so-scary stories and a craft! All ages.

Tue, Nov 01, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and activities for toddlers and their caregivers. Ages 18 mos. - 3 yrs.

Wed, Nov 02, 9:30am - 7:30pm
Pick up supplies to create a fun craft at home. Please contact the branch for more information. Ages 6 - 12 yrs.

Thu, Nov 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Sharpen your skills by playing other fans of this classic game. Learn a new move every session. Ages 12 - 18 yrs.

Mon, Nov 07, All day
Visit the branch and try out our Short Story Dispenser! This kiosk delivers short stories at the push of a button.

Tue, Nov 08, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and activities for toddlers and their caregivers. Ages 18 mos. - 3 yrs.

Wed, Nov 09, 9:30am - 7:30pm
Pick up supplies to create a fun craft at home. Please contact the branch for more information. Ages 6 - 12 yrs.

Mon, Nov 14, All day
Visit the branch and try out our Short Story Dispenser! This kiosk delivers short stories at the push of a button.

Tue, Nov 15, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and activities for toddlers and their caregivers. Ages 18 mos. - 3 yrs.

Wed, Nov 16, 9:30am - 7:30pm
Pick up supplies to create a fun craft at home. Please contact the branch for more information. Ages 6 - 12 yrs.

Mon, Nov 21, All day
Visit the branch and try out our Short Story Dispenser! This kiosk delivers short stories at the push of a button.

Mon, Nov 21, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Join us for a Thanksgiving celebration! Sing and create music during this fun and interactive session designed by a board certified music therapist. Suitable for all abilities. All ages.

Tue, Nov 22, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and activities for toddlers and their caregivers. Ages 18 mos. - 3 yrs.

Wed, Nov 23, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Attention little turkeys and pumpkins! Join us for stories, songs, and activities celebrating thankfulness. For more information, please contact the branch. All ages.

Mon, Nov 28, All day
Visit the branch and try out our Short Story Dispenser! This kiosk delivers short stories at the push of a button.

Tue, Nov 29, 10:00am - 12:00pm
A public affairs specialist with the Social Security Administration will be available to answer your Social Security questions. Space is limited. Please call the branch to register. Ages 55 yrs.+

Tue, Nov 29, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and activities for toddlers and their caregivers. Ages 18 mos. - 3 yrs.

Wed, Nov 30, 9:30am - 7:30pm
Pick up supplies to create a fun craft at home. Please contact the branch for more information. Ages 6 - 12 yrs.