close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Short Story Dispenser

2022-11-14 00:00:00 2022-11-14 23:59:00 America/New_York Short Story Dispenser Visit the branch and try out our Short Story Dispenser! This kiosk delivers short stories at the push of a button. Lakes of the Meadow Branch -

Monday, November 14
All day

Add to Calendar 2022-11-14 00:00:00 2022-11-14 23:59:00 America/New_York Short Story Dispenser Visit the branch and try out our Short Story Dispenser! This kiosk delivers short stories at the push of a button. Lakes of the Meadow Branch -

Visit the branch and try out our Short Story Dispenser! This kiosk delivers short stories at the push of a button.

AGE GROUP: | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Reading & Literacy |

TAGS: | |

Lakes of the Meadow Branch

centenof@mdpls.org
Phone: 305-222-2149
Branch manager
Fatima Centeno

Hours
Mon, Nov 21 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 22 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 23 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Nov 24 Closed
Fri, Nov 25 Closed
Sat, Nov 26 Closed
Sun, Nov 27 Closed

Branch manager
Fatima Centeno
Address
4284 Southwest 152nd Avenue
Miami, FL 33185
Tel: 305-222-2149

Upcoming events

Mon, Nov 28, All day
Visit the branch and try out our Short Story Dispenser! This kiosk delivers short stories at the push of a button.

Tue, Nov 29, 10:00am - 12:00pm
A public affairs specialist with the Social Security Administration will be available to answer your Social Security questions. Space is limited. Please call the branch to register. Ages 55 yrs.+

Tue, Nov 29, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and activities for toddlers and their caregivers. Ages 18 mos. - 3 yrs.

Wed, Nov 30, 9:30am - 7:30pm
Pick up supplies to create a fun craft at home. Please contact the branch for more information. Ages 6 - 12 yrs.

Mon, Dec 05, All day
Visit the branch and try out our Short Story Dispenser! This kiosk delivers short stories at the push of a button.

Tue, Dec 06, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and activities for toddlers and their caregivers. Ages 18 mos. - 3 yrs.

Canceled
Wed, Dec 07, 9:30am - 7:30pm
Pick up supplies to create a fun craft at home. Please contact the branch for more information. Ages 6 - 12 yrs.

Sat, Dec 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Experience the joy of coloring. Young children must be accompanied by a parent or adult caregiver. Materials will be provided. Meets the second Saturday of the month. All ages.

Mon, Dec 12, All day
Visit the branch and try out our Short Story Dispenser! This kiosk delivers short stories at the push of a button.

Canceled
Wed, Dec 14, 9:30am - 7:30pm
Pick up supplies to create a fun craft at home. Please contact the branch for more information. Ages 6 - 12 yrs.

Sat, Dec 17, 10:00am - 11:00am
Read your favorite stories alongside Charlie Brown! Reading aloud to a registered therapy dog may help improve literacy skills and boost confidence. Bring your own book or choose from the library's collection. Made possible by Heel 2 Heal Wags & Words Reading Program. Space is limited. Registration is required. All ages.

Mon, Dec 19, All day
Visit the branch and try out our Short Story Dispenser! This kiosk delivers short stories at the push of a button.

Thu, Dec 22, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Join us for a holiday celebration! Sing and create music during this festive and interactive session designed by a board certified music therapist. Suitable for all abilities. All ages.

Sat, Jan 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Experience the joy of coloring. Young children must be accompanied by a parent or adult caregiver. Materials will be provided. Meets the second Saturday of the month. All ages.